Without the Darkness, I Wouldn’t See the Light

I found that quote yesterday and I can totally relate to it. I am bipolar and I am coming out of a bit of a depression. That is the reason that I haven’t posted anything on my blog for a little while. I feel like a million bucks the last couple days. Today I walked to the store and I couldn’t wipe the smile off my face. I felt like the sun was shining just for me. I could see beauty in things that would have made me sad or angry just a week ago.

Being bipolar is a blessing and a curse. When I’m good; I am so good. I feel energetic, beautiful, smart, funny, creative etc. I dance, sing, smile, make up songs and rhymes and just have a good time. I can spend a entire day alone and have the time of my life. But what goes up must eventually come down. Luckily my personality type is naturally more outgoing and energetic so I don’t get down too often. My medications also really help so that I don’t get full blown manic or severely depressed.

I haven’t shared much about my mental illness on here yet, but I am going to start writing more posts about it. So stay tuned! If you suffer as well I would love to hear about your experiences in the comments!

20140312-131523.jpg

1 Comment

  1. I was drawn to the title of this post instantly! I’ve recently found the good in my mental health, I’m excited to see what else you have to say. I’ve decided to blog about my experience too, feel free to check it out 🙂

Leave a Reply

